Tears and Sun

IMG_1620

For in tears, I try to find solace

And in the water I try to find answers

Where are they?

They elude me so often

I wish to one day see

What it is that would make me smile

One that is sincere

One that is true

One that does not hide anything underneath

Will you listen to me?

Not hear, no, listen

No?

You’re not alone in that

So let’s smile brightly

And squint while looking at the sun

Maybe we will find some treasure from afar

Yes, by looking at the sun

Leave a Reply

