Top 5 Bookish Christmas Wishlist (Sort of)

xmas`1

Alright! I am SOOOO EXCITED for Christmas this year! Well who am I kidding I am excited for it every single year! I just love the Christmas season and I look forward to it every year. But, I’m just going to put it out there, I am not looking forward to gifts. Hold your shock or judgments or violent reactions… I love gifts, I do, I just feel like gifts or not, I love Christmas all the same. Just sayin’

So to go with this Christmas train, I have listed some of the things I would love to receive or have or things that I am thinking of getting or obsessing over or just stuff I love. Buuuut… I’ll just call this a wishlist okay? Let’s get into it!

Shelves!!!

Literally, this was how it was written on my notepad, yup, with all the exclamation marks! I SERIOUSLY need to look around and just get one! (or two) If only my books could talk or run away… I used to have one but it was so old it gave up on dear life and I just let it go.

Harry Potter Boxed Set

You may (or may not) know this but I haven’t read the HP series except for the first one and I figured what best way to get on it than to get the whole thing and put it where I could always see it so that I’ll have no choice but to read and be done with it! No but seriously, I think this is such a great gift idea to anyone really. My sister would love you for the rest of your life if you gave this to her. Like I said before, Harry Potter and Christmas: perfect match.

Cappuccino + Hazelnut Syrup = LOVE.

Oh my goodness guys. This… Give me this! I know this time of the year EVERYBODY loves the pumpkin spiced or panettone or any other Chrismas-y flavored drinks from your favorite coffee places but hot or iced, the cappuccino plus hazelnut from Starbucks has been my go-to. I don’t know what it is! Perfect. I’m telling you. Perfect. The hazelnut just adds the perfect sweetness and slight warmth to the cappuccino’s straight up coffee. Try it.

Kindle?

See that question mark? YUP, you guessed it, I’m still thinking about it and honestly, still not sure. But, for readers (aka people who devour books) like me, any kind of reading device is a thing to consider. NOW. Under no circumstances would ever say that I like e-books better than the actual print books. However, e-books have their advantages too especially for people on-the-go or those who wish to read at various times of the day away from home. People who review books (like myself) can also benefit from these. For those venturing into e-books or are fans of digital copies, I think a Kindle device is a good gift option.

Book Shopping Spree!

Who doesn’t need one?

Bonus:

Alright, I cheated. I have six but it’s Christmas and we are generous people right? Okay.

Fire Falling, Earth’s End, and any other book by Elise Kova. Seriously everyone, this lady is talented and such a sweetheart. Go find her books and read them and tell her I sent you okay? Go.

What are you currently loving this season? DO you have a wishlist as well? Let us talk about them!

 

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Bookish Christmas Wishlist (Sort of)

  1. You definitely need the HP boxed set in your life, and so do I! Haha, it’s on my wishlist as well. I need a new bookshelf too, but I have nowhere to put it. I have a kindle and I LOVE it! I much prefer physical copies, but I adore reading on my device. And oh man, I still haven’t read Air Awakens but I need to! I’ve heard the series is SO good. I hope you have a wonderful Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

