Proud Member of the Tower Guard

 

Proud-Member-Square

The Tower takes care of its own…

You might have seen the sigil on my blog suddenly appear, but, if you follow me on Twitter and Instagram (which by the way, why not?), you would have seen that I posted the same symbol announcing that I just recently became a member of Elise Kova’s Street Team, the Tower Guard. First of all, can we just take a moment, and marvel at that genius of a name and symbol. I mean come on.

Now before some of you wonder, I’ll address it now, yes, I am a member of two street teams. BUT, I don’t think there is anything wrong with that. To me it just means I have two authors I wish to support.

I came across Elise’s first book, Air Awakens, through a giveaway I won on a twitter chat hosted by @thebooktraveler. Go follow her, she is amazing. So anyway, I have been hearing many things about this books even before I was able to get my hands on it. BUT, when I finished the book, OH MY GOODNESS! If you want to read my review of this book then click here. Now, I am yet to read Fire Falling (Air Awakens #2) which is a shame, but when I saw that she had a street team and it was still open for people to join, I was up for it! Like before, I wasn’t sure if I would get accepted, but then I was! And guys, can I just say that Elise is really nice, and sweet. Follow her twitter account and you will know what I am talking about.

So now, for the deets. (Oh! and the pictures link to their Goodreads pages as well!)

26047438

Elise just released Fire Falling (Air Awakens #2) this year and will be releasing Earth’s End (Air Awakens #3) on February 11, 2016.

26760091

She also has set up a Thunderclap for the release of her new book. By opting into the Thunderclap you are giving it permission to automatically post on your behalf when the Thunderclap timer runs out (in this instance, that’s when Earth’s End is out). Think of it like a countdown on New Years, it’ll have everyone cheering all at once when the timer runs out, automatically. Click, and forget! Here is the link: http://thndr.me/u5f1bk

Also, Elise will be having her FIRST BOOKSTORE SIGNING along with other authors on February 13 at Barnes and Noble, San Mateo, CA. Click here for more detailsMan, I wish I could go to that.

If you wish to become a member of Elise’s Street Team, click here to visit her website and find out more about how to become one and help her spread word about her wonderful books (and Prince Aldrik).

If you want to grab a copy , or read the synopsis, or even just read reviews of these books, here are links where you can check them out, as well as for the pre-order of Earth’s End.

Air Awakens

                                                 Amazon_logo-8                logo_shape1

Fire Falling

                                                 Amazon_logo-8                logo_shape1

Earth’s End (Pre-order)

                                                 Amazon_logo-8                 logo_shape1

The Tower takes care of its own…

Can I ask you a favor lovely people? IF you have read Air Awakens and/or Fire Falling, can you please leave me a link to your HONEST review about it/them? I want to know what others liked or disliked about these books and maybe we can have a chat about them.

-Meyan Rose-

6 thoughts on “Proud Member of the Tower Guard

    • I know I should… And I have no explanation for why I haven’t, but I will make sure to catch up! Oh and yeah, I will definitely have to put my guards up before reading Fire Falling because I am sure it might rip my heart apart…

      Like

  1. I loved ALL the things. Seriously, I don’t know where to begin with this, because I want to fangirl all over. Seriously, Vhalla is my GIRL. Like, she’s so relatable and realistic! Most heroines are so sure of themselves, and she is just like, a regular girl who has doubts and such and now knows that she kind of has to kick ass, so she does because she is amazing. But she still has doubts, because she’s human. And the SHIP. I cannot even describe how much I love it! I could gush about this series for days. Weeks! I am so glad you love it too!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I sooo agree with you! I just loved how this girl has her head wrapped up together really, REALLY well and yet she still feels human, am I making sense? Oh and the ship, THE SHIP!!! I could swoon for Prince Aldrik for daaaayyyyssss. Like seriously, where did this girl find this kind of story? Elise is really talented I must say.

      Like

Leave a Reply

