Liebster Award #2

Liebster-Award-2-1

Hello everyone! A few days ago I found out that I have been nominated, again, for the Liebster Award… and oh how this made me sooo happy! As some of you might know, I have already made a post about this so if you want to check that out, together with the rules, click here. So before I start answering the questions, I just would like to say that I would not be nominating specific people in this post. I would, however, tag all of you who will be reading this and may answer the questions you wish to answer in the comments below! I think it will be super fun!

I also want to thank May from Sunsets and Bookfests for nominating me and appreciating my blog. Check out her cute blog and say hi for me! Here are the questions she has given:

What book are you reading right now?

I just finished Double Life by S. Usher Evans (which I LOVED) and am currently, and have for a while now, re-reading (slowly) Love in the Time of Cholera by Gabriel Garcia-Marquez.

Hardback, Paperback or Ebook?

Ugh this is a tough one. First, Ebooks are out of the competition right off the bat. Hardbacks are really lovely (especially on your shelves) but they can be quite hard to read/position when you read and you obviously cannot just carry them around especially when you travel. So I would have to go with paperbacks. Most of my books are paperbacks and tend to choose them over hardback editions. I love to travel and I love bringing at least one physical book when I leave.

What is your favorite genre to read?

Just one? That I can’t do. I could do three though. Mystery/Thriller, Historical fiction, Fantasy.

Which author, dead or alive, would you like to go on a date with?

I wold love to sit and have coffee with Anne Rice and Dr. Maya Angelou.. I think the conversations with those ladies would be EPIC.

Do you prefer to read stand-alones or series?

In general, I prefer stand-alones. But, there are really great series out there that I love…

What book/series would you love to be adapted as a tv show?

The books by Philippa Gregory.. Kind of Reign meets The Burgois meets Game of Thrones.

If your life was a book what would be it’s title?

The Girl Who Wrote to Live

What draws you to a book, the cover or the description?

The description definitely. I can be critical towards book covers, but the synopsis ultimately does it for me.

Favorite book villain?

Oh, I absolutely hate the guts of Lord Voldemort but let’s admit it. Half the human population hating this guy means he is a great villain.

Favorite book you’ve read this year?

This year… Air Awakens by Elise Kova! Wait did I finish that last year? Whatever, it is so good it may break the rule, it’s just February of this year after all.

Have your reading habits changed since starting a blog?

Not much really. Although the variety of books I read increased. I also have been introduced to indie authors who are, if I may say so, just as talented as the more ‘popular’ ones.

So! now here are my questions for you guys:

  1. Where do you usually write?
  2. What is your favorite dessert?
  3. If you only choose one book as your favorite, what would it be?
  4. What’s the most inspiring book you have ever read?
  5. Do you listen to music when you read? If so, what kind of music do you listen to?
  6. What do you look forward most about the Christmas season?
  7. Name the best place you have visited.
  8. Who is your favorite author?
  9. What time of the day do you usually read?
  10. What are your favorite and least favorite genres to read and why?
  11. My blog is about books, reading, and writing. How has reading shaped who you are as a person today?

images

I (and my owl) would love to read your answers to these questions! How did you find out about my blog? What do you think about it?

Have a nice day!

-Meyan Rose-

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award #2

    • I liked it.. Are you a fan of adult books? I ask because this is quite a heavy book to read. For me the love story is the background, but the general theme is life in the time frame it occurs and the differences in how people decide to live their lives. It tugs at heart strings more deeply than others..

      Liked by 1 person

      • It’s not a genre I reach for normally but I do read adult books once in a while. It sounds like an interesting (though heavy) book, I’ll be sure to give it a try!

        Like

Leave a Reply

