My Top Swoon-Worthy Fictional Characters

TTT1

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the BookishGo and check them out because they have some amazing reviews for you!

For this week’s post, I decided to follow the Valentine’s Day theme going around and tell you, lovely people, my top swoon-worthy fictional characters. Now this by no means an absolute list, and may change depending on which books I read next or if I suddenly have a change of heart.

Lestat de Lioncourt

The Vampire Chronicles by Anne Rice

Remember what I said earlier that this list might change? Yes. Forget that. I will forever love this vampire. I have talked about him loads of times in my blog and I feel like I am doing you service by not bombarding you with swooning and blushing remarks regarding this magnificent man.

16ab18a889bb4a62f67b3a78f30da393

Prince Aldrik Solaris

Air Awakens Series by Elise Kova

Where do I start? He is just so genuinely… ugh… I can’t. I CAN’T. Can I just say, Elise must be a genius by being able to create such a adorably fierce man? Ignore the extreme polarity of my word choices please.

Ron Weasley

Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling

Okay. I see your eyebrow raising. You probably were wondering why I placed him here. Well, he is not exactly like “swoon-worthy” but I guess I just had this strong attraction to the character. You may probably say why not Harry? I am wondering the same thing too. But, there is just something about Ron that’s warm and homey and loyal and friendly and makes you want to be his friend for life.

Mr. Darcy

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

If the question why is in your head right now, go ahead and pick up Pride and Prejudice right now and read. Yes. Now. I’ll wait. Yep. But seriously, everybody could use a Mr. Darcy. EVERYBODY.

Vel (Vellexore Beuregard Peate)

Razia Series by S. Usher Evans
4a0872b0-c824-0131-09d5-221cd24522bf

I’ve used this GIF, I know…

This boy is sixteen years old, and is adorable and kind-hearted and witty and innocent. Discounting the fact that I am technically 8 years his senior, just the feels from this boy… I think it had something to do with how he handled everything happening around him and learning about the evils of the “perfect” world he used to believe in. Somehow, he handles himself in such a mature way it was just lovely.

Warden

The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon

Going into the book, I didn’t really think that he would be the one I would root for. But, the air of mystery took over and I found myself swooning and rooting for him. I might have stalked him if he had social media accounts to be honest. Listen, when a guy so mysterious gushes metallic green blood, has battle scars all over, can enter your dreams, and is busting his ass fighting ugly creatures, you just gotta love him. No other choice.

Hudson

Cupcakes, Trinkets, and Other Deadly Magic by Meghan Ciana Doidge

Disclaimer: I am fully aware that this guy died a horrible and heart-wrenching death (for me at least) halfway into the book.

With the above being said, besides the fact that this guy’s charm and confidence and pick up game was just on point, I guess I fell for the ‘what if’ situation. I was trapped into that whole imagining scenario of what might have happened if he hadn’t died WHICH MADE ME ABSOLUTELY WANT TO RIP OUT ALL OF THE HAIR FROM THAT EVIL GIRL’S HEAD!!! I know. Relax. Inner peace…..

And that’s it! What? You counted seven? Well, yeah! That’s it!

Honestly, I tried to fill the other three spots but I just couldn’t seem to think of anyone off the top of my head so maybe this will do for now? I know you are kind and understanding beings. Anyway, thank you so much for reading and see you on my next post!

Let’s chat…

Who is your ULTIMATE book crush?

-Meyan Rose-

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Top Swoon-Worthy Fictional Characters

  1. Girl, Peeta is my ultimate book crush 😀 Of all time, and I can’t imagine it ever changing. Aldrik is fabulous as well though! I actually haven’t read any of the other books on your list, but I of course agree with Aldrik!

    Liked by 1 person

    • If I had to recommend you one, I’d say read Pride and Prejudice first… I’ve always said it is a great way to start getting into the classics! But that is IF you like to venture to the classics at all. Anyway, I love Peeta too! But I think Finnick runs in close second to me, haha! Thanks for stopping by Shannon!

      Like

Leave a Reply

