Reading slump + Planning + Wellness Shenanigans

catch up

I recycled this image. Yes. We’re cool with it right? 

So… I’ve been such a lazy blogger these past few days. Oh my goodness I was procrastinating like nobody’s business. And I know some of us get those weeks too, but boy am I glad that I am slowly rising from my slumber. Then I open my  notifications and well, I am missing out is an understatement. In my previous post  I promised to post a catch up and here I am, being a good blogger and fulfilling that promise.

So what shall I say first. I have been busy with my DIY planner these past few weeks and I think my blog is unhappy with that. They are probably at war with each other right now. BUT. Peace will soon reign over both because my planner is actually the reason why I am typing today. My bossy planner just told me to post this update because it said so. I am using my planner to manage and schedule my blog better so hopefully I will be better at this. 

I have been recently obsessed with making my own stickers and weekly kits and monthly kits and functional stickers and journal cards and oooookay… breathe…. I have been thinking if I should include this planner “journey” to this blog or if I should just stick to my Instagram account for it. What do you think? Comment down below!

I am on a huge reading slump. Like really huge! I try looking at my kindle library and my stack of books which is probably yelling at me but nuh-uh. My brain just decided to betray me. I will be re-reading a book that I will be doing a review for and hopefully it will get me out of this recent slump. 

I am on a wellness journey! Are you happy for me? Yeah? In the recent letter I wrote to myself (which is attached to my planner) I told myself I am willing to do this now, and do it properly, and succeed at doing it. I hope you all pray for me and hope that I get through this smiling so if you have tips and advice for me, I welcome ALL of them.

Lastly, I want to share this phrase from my letter which is more like a pep talk to myself.

I am ready to run again. Once again, I will chase my dreams and stop at nothing. Lord guide me. I will rise out of this slump and hustle towards goals. I do this for my family – my life and soul. I do this for myself.

Am I making sense to you right now? I feel like my mind is so jumbled I am making zero sense to you who should receive an award for patiently enduring this post up to this point. I am thinking of doing a more personal blogpost talking about where I am in my life right now but I am on the fence about it so I am not too sure. But anyway, I have missed the book community soooo much I am more than ready to jump back in!

I missed interacting with you guys!

Do you use a planner?

What do you do when you are on a reading/blogging slump? 

3 thoughts on “Reading slump + Planning + Wellness Shenanigans

  1. I am a great procrastinator. I will do it tomorrow or the day after that. I have too many pots on the stove and I don’t have enough hands to stir them all. I love writing and reading. I work in a very physical job. Sounds like excuses to me, to my own ears. I think I need a planner so that I can organise myself. I hope you get to where you want to be. I enjoy reading your writing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lately I have been sucked into the world of decorative planning! It becomes my stress reliever nowadays, plus it helps me plan out my days like I usually do!

      Like

Leave a Reply

