Top Ten Tuesday: Bookworm Delights told in GIFs!

TTT1

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the BookishGo and check them out because they have some amazing reviews for you!

This weeks theme was things that bookish people find some kind of joy or satisfaction or warm fuzzy feelings from aka Bookworm Delights! So of course, I am down for it because I know most of you wonderful people have these kinds of things too! Then I had this crazy idea of tell my story with GIFs. I am so excited to see what you guys list!

The smell of a book

tumblr_inline_ndk9esyFqE1r8jg0v.gif

I know I am not the only book sniffer around here! There is just something about the smell, and feel of a physical book that gives a strange satisfying feeling.

Book Mail

16591389

Need I say more?

That moment when you find yourself nodding while you say “Right?!?! Let’s drink to that!”

gotit

There are those rare, precious moments when you just want to scream “Yaaasss honey!” To Kill a Mockingbird gave me that.

 

Book Sales!

Funny-Fashion-GIFs-About-Shopping

Yup. It seems like money hates you and magically leaves your wallet during book sales. I feel ya honey, I feel ya!

Discovering a good book from thrift shops (and seeing marks from the previous owner)

giphy (3)

I love this. Maybe it’s weird. Is it just me? I feel like reading previously owned books, and seeing the things they marked or the things they wrote or the ones they highlighted make me wonder what kind of person bought this book, read it, and just decided to give it away. I wonder where they are from, what they do. I try to guess their personality by the marks on their books. I feel like I become a part of the book’s journey.

Rainy days + warm drink + cozy couch (or bed) + fluffy blanket + socks

64f6da87ae9d09e955a18163878f276c

tumblr_ny3t2lI2O51tulcmho1_1280

Very few comes close to how good this feels. VERY FEW.

When one loves a book you recommend

pBcHykB

This is probably the one time I would be happy when someone says this to me. Don’t you just love it when you introduce someone to a book and 2 days later she says

“This is all your fault.”

When another gets your reference from a book

Y0UpsCt

Admit it. Booknerd inside jokes are the best.

That moment when you finish a book and tries to process everything

knope-paralyzed

Just. One. More. Chapter.

monsters-inc-reading

I give myself a good laugh every time I say this to myself and then look at my phone and it’s freakin’ 5AM. What is so satisfying is that despite the lack of sleep, I just fed the hungry reader in me and I am fine with that. Plus I now know who killed the wife 🙂

The thrill of choosing which book to buy/read first

tangled-rapunzel singing-reading-books-animated-gif

This, people, is the exact opposite of a reading slump.

Conversations with fellow booklovers

giphy (4)

Oh my goodness this is just heaven. Having someone you can squeal and fangirl with is sooooo satisfying not to mention comforting haha! Isn’t that why you are here right now?

That feeling when you enter a bookstore/library

thebookthief_library

I don’t know why but when I saw this, I imagine the Game of Thrones theme playing. It’s like entering the realm of wonder. MAKE. WAY.

tumblr_inline_mvlio8Zg3O1rnm03c

OR, you can enter the other way and say, “I got this”.

And that is my list for this week!

What are your Bookworm Delights?

Do any of you experience the ones I listed?

 

 

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Bookworm Delights told in GIFs!

  1. It’s a funny thing, but while I love books to be in near-perfect condition when I pick them up (no creased covers, no damaged spines), I ADORE it when there’s marks on the inside. A gifting dedication, or highlights in the copy, or notes by the text – it’s wonderful. Suddenly you know other people loved this book too, and/or hoped it would have a good home. Second hand books make my heart sing. My TTT.

    Liked by 1 person

    • YAAAASSSS! I am sooo happy someone else feels that way too! I think those marks make the books extra special! My first copy of To Kill a Mockingbird (aka my favorite book of all time) was pre-owned and I still have it, in all its mangled glory haha! Thank you for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love books and I love reading. I enjoyed your gifs and comments. I feel like you were in my head reading my mind. I have way too many books and I find it very hard to let go of books. I keep a book that I have read because I may go back and read it again. Books are my best friends.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for stopping by! Whoa I feel like it’s been ages since we last had comments for each other! I am so glad to hear you are a book lover as well! How has the blog been going for you?

      Like

Leave a Reply

